Hello, Register or Log-in


  • Prime (Mehudar) Sukkot Arbah Minim (Four species) Set
    Prime (Mehudar) Sukkot Arbah Minim (Four species) Set

Prime (Mehudar) Sukkot Arbah Minim (Four species) Set

Delivery in USA ONLY, within the week before sukkot

Let us help you fulfill the commandment of the Arbah Minim (Four species) which are waved on the Sukkot Holiday. The items in this deluxe set are each Mehudar - more stringently checked.

Process Time (business days): 3
SKU : 13668
MSRP: $119.95
Sale price: $93.95

You get:

  1. Our Four Species sets include the Etrog, Lulav, 3 Hadassim and 2 Aravot with the traditional Lulav holder and a plastic Lulav Bag. Each of the items is separately packed for optimal storage until use.
  2. Free easy-to-follow English instructions and explanations for storage and usage are included in every order.
  3. With partner warehouses in New York and Los Angeles we can assure you that your order will arrive on time and fresh for the Sukkot holiday
  4. All our Esrogim are certified kosher by the CRC (Hisachdus Harabonim) or by the Badatz Eida HaChareidit of Jerusalem.

Please place orders using standard shipping by August 25th 2010, 12:00pm EST in so that they arrive in time for the Sukkot holiday.+All Etrog orders are professionally packed in foam to virtually eliminate damage during shipment. All orders are accompanied by printed English language educational information and usage instructions for the Arba Minim.+NOTE: All Esrogim and Lulavim are grown and imported from Israel. The hadassim and aravot (myrtle and willow) are shipped in vacuum-packed plastic in order to preserve the plants. Do not open the hadassim or aravot until you are ready to use the Etrog and Lulav. Keep the Esrog in the shipping box, keep the Lulav in the plastic bag and place the Hadassim and Aravot in a cool place, or in your refrigerator.+What are the Four Species?+The Four Species (Hebrew: ארבעת המינים‎, also called Arba Minim) are one type of fruit and three types of branches which are held together and waved in a special ceremony during the Jewish holiday of Sukkot. The waving of the Four Species is a mitzvah from the Torah, which is performed every day of Sukkot except for Shabbat, either at home or in the Synagogue.+The Four Species are:

  • Etrog (אתרוג) – the fruit of a citron tree
  • Lulav (לולב) – a ripe, green, closed frond from a date palm tree
  • Hadass (הדס) – boughs with leaves from the myrtle tree
  • Aravah (ערבה) – branches with leaves from the willow tree

Considerations when buying the Four Species:+Levels of perfection: All Esrog sets are carefully inspected to insure they are kosher. Like diamonds, Etrogim sets come in different price ranges reflecting the difference in perfection. It is considered appropriate to buy as good a set as you can afford.+Other members of the family: If you can afford it, it is also appropriate to buy a set for any other member of the family who wishes to have a set of their own.

The Deluxe (Mehudar) Set: When you buy this deluxe set you are getting a kosher set of Esrog, Lulav, Hadassim and Aravot where more stringent checking has been performed on each of the items. Of course, this set enables you to fulfill the Mitzvah of the Four Species.